These oatmeal protein pancakes are a healthy breakfast or snack, and they're high in natural protein! Any products I mention are items I genuinely like and personally use. Thanks for trying the recipe! Yes, they will freeze well! Can I add Protein Powder to Pancakes: Many protein pancake recipes call for protein powder. It’s a healthy hearty breakfast! Ooh and almond butter! I usually reach for lots of fresh fruit, some melted nut butter, or a thin drizzle of honey or maple syrup. Add the batter into the pan, giving each pancake room to cook evenly. Though I am a certified personal trainer, the workouts I post may not be right for you. Haha and I agree- I never feel like having to deal with the blender in the AM! unflavored or vanilla protein powder of choice. Add the cottage cheese, eggs, water, vanilla, oil and cinnamon to the blender and blend until smooth. Stress-Free Family Meal Planning Cookbook. Sometimes my pancake comes out looking more like scrambled eggs than a pancake, so don’t worry if that happens to you, too! The Little Epicurean contains paid advertising banners and sponsored posts. I am looking for better ways to eat too. Set nonstick skillet over medium heat. I make this recipe, top them with my Gooey Apples and Peanut Butter Frosting…yumsies! Cook until the edges of pancakes are set, about 2-3 minutes. It’s vegan, gluten-free, and made from peas. I haven’t tested it but I think a thicker Greek yogurt would be fine. A 20 oz bag of oat flour will run about $4. This homemade protein pancake mix can be prepped ahead of time. I’m not certain what’s scaring him, but I’m hoping to see him turn a corner before the year is over. super easy with no refined grains or refined sugar. Use the stir and scoop method or use a scale for more accurate measurements. They were super yummy:). I purchased it from Thrive Market. Perfect!! Non-fat dry milk powder is an optional ingredient. Plus, get exclusive recipes, tips, and previews through our weekly newsletter. You